Savannah News
Select a news source:
 Connect Savannah>

Savannah Business Journal

SavannahNow

GA Daily News

WJCL News

Savannah Local News

WTOC 11 News

Savannah Tribune

Hilton Head News

Savannah Weather

Business in Savannah

City of Savannah

News Feed, Connect Savannah

Last updated: Sep 20, 2018 - 11:41 AM

'Frogwarts' set for October 14 at Georgia State Railroad Museum
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:38:00 -0400
Georgia State Railro... Read more...
Another lawsuit filed against Starland Village project
Mon, 17 Sep 2018 13:09:00 -0400
Today, a second lawsu... Read more...
No evacuation needed for Chatham County, officials say; moderate risk of high winds, heavy rainfall from Hurricane Florence
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 13:42:00 -0400
Chatham Emergency Man... Read more...
CEMA warns of tropical storm force winds and heavy rainfall due to Hurricane Florence
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 10:13:00 -0400
The Chatham Emergency... Read more...
CEMA enters 'enhanced monitoring' phase for Florence
Sat, 08 Sep 2018 10:35:00 -0400
Due to Tropical Storm... Read more...
Hudson Hill Center closed indefinitely due to structural issues
Thu, 06 Sep 2018 14:02:00 -0400
The City of Savannah ... Read more...
Midtown streets to experience closures due to movie production
Thu, 06 Sep 2018 13:57:00 -0400
The City of Savannah ... Read more...
Arena Construction Manager contract delayed after $3.9 million error causes controversy
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:27:00 -0400
A key City Council vo... Read more...
National Park Service puts Savannah National Historic Landmark District officially in "Threatened" status
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 10:13:00 -0400
The National Park Ser... Read more...
City to ask public to "help shape" new Savannah Arena
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 10:06:43 -0400
The City of Savannah ... Read more...
Savannah Music Festival announces new Executive Director
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 11:55:00 -0400
The Savannah Music Fe... Read more...
Statts Fest solidifies lineup of bands, events
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:18:00 -0400
More details are set... Read more...
Savannah Police officer and his wife stabbed to death on Wilmington Island
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 14:05:00 -0400
The Chatham County Po... Read more...
Kris Kristofferson and the Strangers set for Savannah show Nov. 13
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:43:00 -0400
Legendary singer-song... Read more...
Port of Savannah has its second-busiest month on record
Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:06:00 -0400
The Georgia Ports A... Read more...
Man arrested for Aug. 5 homicide
Thu, 09 Aug 2018 12:20:00 -0400
An 18-year-old man ha... Read more...
Bob Dylan and His Band set for November show in Savannah
Mon, 06 Aug 2018 07:53:00 -0400
Bob Dylan and his b... Read more...
GBI investigating death of bystander in officer-involved shooting
Sat, 28 Jul 2018 13:03:00 -0400
On Friday, July 27, t... Read more...
Car hits house on DeRenne
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:26:00 -0400
Savannah Police’s ... Read more...
Fatal shooting on E. Bolton, fatal stabbing on Southside
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:46:00 -0400
In an eerie echo of t... Read more...